Booking Gite Millau
  • Cottages "La cerise qui rit"

    Cottages in “Gorges du Tarn”

  • Cottages "Eco Design"

    Cottages near Millau

  • Nature

    In the village of “La Cresse”

  • Discover the Gorges du Tarn

    Surrounded by cherry

  • Holiday comforts

    A few kilometers from the Millau Viaduct

  • Friends or two

    Your holidays in Aveyron

cottages "Cerise qui Rit"

Gorges du Tarn and Millau

Located at 14 km from the city of Millau and sitting on the heights of the La Cresse village, the “Laughing Cherry” holiday cottages look over an outstanding landscape at the entrance of the river Tarn’s gorges.  The village is located on the cliffs of the Causse Noir in the heart of the Grands Causse Regional Natural Park and is surmounted by the ruins of the medieval castle of Caylus.

THE PERFECT PLACE FOR FRIENDS AND COUPLES

With their generous wooden terraces dominating the gorgeous landscape of our region, our eco-design houses are the ideal place for enjoying a few relaxing days with friends and family or why not, for an unforgettable romantic weekend.

A SUPERB SITE

Built amongst the trees on a hill above the lovely village of La Cresse, our eco-design houses offer a private parking space and are surrounded by cherry orchards in the middle of a natural landscape dotted with traditional houses. In order to access the houses more easily, steps have been hollowed out in the hill for an effortless climb.

Wood eco-homes

Wood eco-homes in a beautiful environment

ECO-FRIENDLY MATERIALS AND HI-TECH WELLNESS

By design and thanks to their harmonious placement in the environment, our eco-design houses combine a wooden structure with an ordered resort to natural materials and modern building technologies so that you can enjoy a healthy comfort in the best respect of the environment and of the landscape. For instance, timber from Doublas pine trees is the main material used to build our houses and most of the insulation material is made from wood wool. Also, a rainwater tank has been installed in order to supplement the water supply for the toilets. LED lights make most of the house’s lighting for a longer lifespan and a lower power consumption.

The region

Gorges du Tarn – Millau

At the heart of the Tarn Valley , just minutes from Millau , discover the secrets of the cherry ” Red Gold ” and Paulhe 200 years of tradition and expertise Aveyron . House Cherry is installed in the walls of an old house peasant in the village of Paulhe . It comprises on the ground floor of a museum dedicated to the culture of the cherry through the ages and a first floor exhibition and sale of local products.

Millau capital of outdoor activities : water , air, earth , climbs … Discover Millau and its famous Millau Viaduct. 5 fortified sites Larzac Templar and Hospitaller : one set in Europe composed of Cavalerie , Couvertoirade , Sainte-Eulalie-de-Cernon the Viala-du-Pas-de-Jaux and Saint -Jean- d’Alcas . The Roquefort caves : an amazing journey to the underground kingdom of His Highness Roquefort.

The Gorges du Tarn are a chasm between the Tarn Méjean and Causse Sauveterre . These grooves are found mainly in the French department of Lozere, but are also visible in Aveyron. A series of castles is located along the Tarn at a short distance of each other. And there are several in the town of Sainte- Enimie as Castelbouc , La Caze , Hauterives but also to La Malene and further upstream in Saint-Rome-de-Dolan.

Rates

Holiday rentals Millau – Gorges du Tarn

  • Off-season October-April
  • 115 €
    Two nights minimum
  • 600
  • Mid-season
    May-June & September
  • 130 €
    Two nights minimum
  • 750
  • High-season
    July-August
  • The night
    unavailable
  • 900

our services

NEARBY SHOPS AND SERVICES

In the Rivière-sur-Tar village located less than one kilometer from the houses, you will find all the corner shops and services you may need (grocery, butcher, bakery, tobacco shop, tourist office, restaurants, swiming-pool,…)

Contact

Cottage “La cerise qui rit”

Booking Gite Millau
  • Gites "La cerise qui rit"

    Gites dans les Gorges du Tarn

  • Gites "Eco Design"

    Gites à proximité de Millau

  • Nature et loisirs

    Dans le sublime village de La Cresse

  • Découvrez les Gorges du Tarn

    Entourées de cerisiers

  • Gites conforts

    A quelques km du Viaduc de Millau

  • Entre amis ou à deux

    Vos vacances en Aveyron

Gites Millau - Gorges du Tarn

Gites La Cerise qui Rit

Situés à 14 km de Millau sur les hauteurs du village de La Cresse, les gites de “La Cerise qui Rit” dominent un paysage d’exception à l’entrée des Gorges du Tarn.  La commune est située sur les corniches du Causse Noir, au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional des Grands Causses et est dominée par les ruines du château médiéval de Caylus.

UN LIEU DE DÉTENTE ENTRE AMIS OU À DEUX

Avec leurs grandes terrasses en bois qui dominent le paysage splendide de notre région, nos maisons écologiques sont l’endroit idéal pour passer quelques jours de détente entre amis, ou pourquoi pas, un week-end inoubliable en amoureux dans les Gorges du Tarn.

UN SUPERBE SITE

Implantées parmi les arbres sur une colline surplombant le ravissant village de La Cresse, nos gites eco-design bénéficient d’un parking privé et sont entourées de vergers de cerisiers au milieu d’un paysage de nature ponctué de maisons traditionnelles de la région de Millau.

Gites écologiques à Millau

Des gites écologiques dans un superbe environnement

MATÉRIAUX ÉCOLOGIQUE ET BIEN-ÊTRE HIGH-TECH

De par leur conception et leur intégration dans l’environnement, ces gites eco-design allient une structure bois et le recours généralisés à des matériaux naturels aux technologies modernes de construction pour vous offrir un confort sain dans le respect total de la nature et du paysage. Par exemple, le bois de pin Douglas constitue l’essentiel des matériaux de construction avec une isolation en laine de bois. Un système de récupération des eaux pluviales est installé pour complémenter l’alimentation des toilettes. De plus, une grande partie de l’éclairage est assuré par des LEDs de dernière génération pour une plus grande durabilité et une moindre consommation.

Les Gorges du Tarn et Millau

Vos vacances dans les Gorges du Tarn et Millau

Au coeur de la vallée du Tarn, à quelques minutes de Millau, venez découvrir les secrets de la cerise « L’Or Rouge » de Paulhe et 200 ans de tradition et de savoir-faire aveyronnais. La Maison de la Cerise est installée dans les murs d’une ancienne demeure paysanne, au coeur du village de Paulhe. Elle comporte au rez-de-chaussée un musée consacré à la culture de la cerise à travers les âges et au premier étage une expo-vente de produits régionaux.

Plus d’informations sur :
http://www.millau-viaduc-tourisme.fr/

Millau capitale des activités de pleine nature : eau, air, terre, grimpe… Venez découvrir Millau et son fameux Viaduc de Millau. Les 5 sites fortifiés du Larzac templier et hospitalier : un ensemble unique en Europe composé de La Cavalerie, La Couvertoirade, Sainte-Eulalie-de-Cernon, le Viala-du-Pas-de-Jaux et Saint-Jean-d’Alcas. Les caves de Roquefort : un voyage étonnant au royaume souterrain de son altesse le Roquefort.

Plus d’informations sur : http://www.gorgesdutarn.net/

Les gorges du Tarn sont un canyon creusé par le Tarn entre le Causse Méjean et le Causse de Sauveterre. Ces gorges se trouvent principalement dans le département français de la Lozère, mais sont également visibles en Aveyron. Une série de châteaux est située le long du Tarn à peu de distance des uns des autres. Il y en a ainsi plusieurs sur la commune de Sainte-Enimie, comme Castelbouc, La Caze, Hauterives, mais également à La Malène et plus en amont, à Saint-Rome-de-Dolan.

Plus d’informations sur : http://www.tourisme-aveyron.com/

Tarifs

Location de vacance Millau – Gorges du Tarn

  • Basse saison
    Octobre-Avril
  • 115 € la nuitée
    (location à partir de deux nuitées)
  • 600
  • Moyenne saison
    Mai-Juin / Septembre
  • 130 € la nuitée
    (location à partir de deux nuitées)
  • 750
  • Haute saison
    Juillet-Août
  • Location uniquement
    à la semaine
  • 900

Nos services

SERVICES DE PROXIMITÉ

À moins d’un kilomètre des gites, dans le village de Rivière-sur-Tarn, vous trouverez tous les commerces de proximité (épicerie, boucherie, boulangerie, tabac, office du tourisme, restaurants, piscine…)

Contact

Gites La cerise qui rit